CLIENT REVIEWS

posted 04/03/2020 by Heather A.

I’m very picky when it comes to having someone else do my makeup. Every time I’ve had it done, I’ve had to at least touch up my eyes, brows, or something. Crystal is beyond talented. She did my trial the day of my engagement photos and I was shocked when I looked in the mirror. It was all so perfect...I didn’t have to do a thing. Then on my wedding day, she worked the same magic, only better. All of my bridesmaids were extremely pleased with their makeup as well. No complaints at all! She is literally the best makeup artist I’ve ever had do my makeup! 1000% recommend her, especially if you’re particular and picky like me.

posted 02/20/2020 by Carolina A.

Crystal did an amazing job! She was very sweet, professional, and on time. She exceeded my expectations when I asked for a dramatic/ natural look. I received many compliments from family and friends on how amazing I looked. I was impressed on how the make up held up all night, even when I got emotional. I definitely will be booking for future events.

 

posted 02/19/2020 by Courtney D.

Crystal - there are no words to begin to express how grateful I am for your help at my wedding. Not only grateful, but amazed at Crystal's skills. Crystal truly took a vision and put it into action. My makeup, my bridesmaid's makeup, my mother's makeup - truly beautiful. She did an amazing job at color matching.. Crystal didn't try to overdo it on makeup, it was truly a dramatic, natural look. If I could go back and do it all over again, there would be no doubt in my mind of choosing Crystal again. She worked quickly, but efficiently. I can't give enough stars... 10/10 would recommend booking Crystal. Because, I know I will again as soon as I need her!

posted 11/20/2019 by Adriana T.

I picked Crystal because I needed someone to take decisions about what goes well with my skin type. I usually get very red and if I wear make up on my face, then the neck appears red, but Crystal was amazing and managed to match the nake up perfectly. I am happy with how I looked on my wedding day. She listened to all my concerns and acted accordingly. She is very skilled in what she does and very knowledgeable. I will definitely book with her again! 😍😍😍🤗🤗🤗

posted 10/30/2019 by Samantha B.

Crystal was amazing! Her makeup skills are exceptional. She really knows how to work with different skin tones, eye shapes, face shapes, etc. She did our makeup for my wedding and it lasted all night! I will definitely hire her again for future events.

posted 10/01/2019 by Ann C.

Crystal was absolutely wonderful! She did my wedding makeup as well as my mom and sister's. She was on time and very professional. I had people all night commenting on how good my makeup looked. It stayed great in the 90+ degree weather too. Thank you Crystal for everything! YOU'RE THE BEST!

 

posted 09/16/2019 by Cristina S.

Omg loved Crystal! She did an amazing job with my makeup (I have hooded eyes so you can imagine how hard it is for me to get my eyeshadow done). She was very attentive, listened to my needs and is bilingual so that was a big help when doing my mom and mother in law's makeup. I would definitely recommend her for your special day!

posted 10/04/2019 by Alejandra C.

Crystal did a wonderful job on my wedding makeup. Mine and my bridal parties makeup was gorgeous. I wasn't able to do a trial but she understood exactly what I wanted and made my vision come to life. The airbrush makeup is worth it, it lasted all day. I definitely will come back to her for my makeup needs for any events/photoshoots I have in future.

posted 09/11/2019 by Kajin O.

Cris is incredible in her work, she dolled up me and my bridesmaid for my wedding and we all loved the way it came out! She’s so kind and so talented. I can’t wait to book her for all my future events to come 💕

posted 09/01/2019 by Bianca M.

Crystal did such an amazing job in making my bridal team and I look absolutely beautiful and flawless! I received so many compliments that night, she killed it! By far the best artist I’ve come across.

posted 08/19/2019 Cheri W.

Couldn’t have asked for better makeup on my wedding day!!

posted 06/21/2019 by Jessica P.

I hired Crystal to do my makeup for my wedding, as well as my mother-in-law, grandmother and my mom. Crystal was prompt and professional in all of our communications, and clearly explained how her services worked and what was included. She was super positive, easy to work with and had a lot of patience on the day of with the chaos of the bridal suite happening around her. I chose to opt out of a first look since my wedding was in Texas and I live out of state. This was no problem at all... she listened to what I wanted and gave me the look I asked for. I got compliments on how beautiful I looked all night, and my makeup held up to a long night of dancing and frankly, sweating it out on the dance floor. Makeup was one of the last services I booked for my wedding because it was so tough to find someone who could do a natural look without too heavy of a contour, etc. but Crystal was the perfect choice and I'd recommend her for anyone who wants to be a little extra beautiful for their special occasion.

posted 06/11/2019 by Brianda F.

Crystal was AMAZING! I was so worried about my make up since I dont really wear any but she totally nailed it! When I did my trial she did such a great job but my face needed some work, it was dry and rough but Crystal gave me great advice to help fix that issue. So the day of my wedding my makeup looked amazing on my face! I loved it so much!! She also did my four bridesmaids makeup, mother in law and mom, everyone loved her!! My sister loved her so much that she asked her to move in with her! ;) I definitely recommend her, you wont regret it! She knows her stuff and listens to what you want and gives you the perfect look! Best decision ever!

posted 06/19/2019 by Anita B.

Crystal is hands down the best MUA out there. Without even doing a bridal trial she nailed my makeup the day of my wedding along with my moms and my bridesmaids. Not only is she professional, she has the sweetest personality and is beyond patient. I highly recommend hiring Crystal anytime you want to look and feel flawless!

posted 05/06/2019 by Alexes C.

Crystal did a amazing job on my Bridal makeup, I felt beautiful and so elegant! I highly recommend Her, she is the sweetest I loved her ❤️

posted 04/03/2019 by Dani B

Crystal was AMAZING! Let me tell ya, I was paranoid from the beginning about hiring someone to do my makeup/hair! I've had bad experiences in the last two weddings I was in and because of this, I waited last minute to book a MUA. From the get-go, she was wonderful! She was recommended to me by another MUA and I am so happy I went with her! She was able to fit me and my entire bridal party of 9 in with only two weeks notice , as well as a trial! She was fun, personable, patient with my perfectionism, and so easy to work with! She is a PRO! She made me look like a dewy, bronzed Goddess and gave me exactly what I wanted. Book her! Her assistant was great, as well! I cannot wait to work with her again!

posted 04/06/2019 by Maria C.

Crystal is an amazing makeup artist. She has an Awesome personality. I’m still considered new to the area. I didn’t know where to find a makeup artist. I came across her Instagram page and loved her work. Decided to get in contact. She knew exactly what i wanted and delivered it. I lOVE IT. She made me look flawless for my wedding pictures. Thank you Crystal, I will definitely keep in contact with you for further events.

posted 04/06/2019 by Maria C

Crystal is an amazing makeup artist. She has an Awesome personality. I’m still considered new to the area. I didn’t know where to find a makeup artist. I came across her Instagram page and loved her work. Decided to get in contact. She knew exactly what i wanted and delivered it. I lOVE IT. She made me look flawless for my wedding pictures. Thank you Crystal, I will definitely keep in contact with you for further events.

posted 04/01/2019 by Caitlin C

Crystal was THE BEST makeup artist I've ever worked with. She was easy to coordinate with, she knew exactly what I wanted and what would look good on me, and she is so so talented. On the day of my wedding, she had five people to work on, and every one of them loved their makeup! Crystal is so easy-going and fun, so everyone was very relaxed around her, and she definitely made everyone feel comfortable. We all looked so glamorous and beautiful! I HIGHLY recommend Crystal!!

posted 02/07/2019 by Jana A

Crystal did an amazing job on my make up. From the very beginning it was easy to talk to and tell her exactly how i wanted to look and feel. She literally made me feel 1000xxx walking out that room looking like a QUEEN! Thank you for this experience, cant wait to get my face done again! Defiantly going back and referring!

posted 01/25/2019 by Priscilla E

Crystal did an amazing job beautifying me! I really loved everything about my make up, it wasn’t too cakey and she did exactly what I wanted! I was a little hesitant because I’ve hand bad experiences in the past with getting my make up done because I normally don’t wear much so it always isn’t what I envisioned. But I’m so glad I found Crystal! I’ll definitely be using her for all my make up needs in the future!

posted 01/25/2019 by Kelly M

I booked a boudoir shoot about a week ago and that came with complimentary hair and make up, and I cannot even begin to express how talented she is!! She was so fun to talk to, I felt like I knew her for years! We bonded over similar experiences and I felt so comfortable! I’ve had my make up done before at ulta and by a friend and I felt like I walked out with a clown face lol but when she was finished I almost cried with how pretty she made me! It looked better than the makeup I had done for my wedding. It was such a confidence booster to see myself like that. I went into my boudoir shoot feeling fierce and ready to take on the world. Sometimes there’s nothing more powerful than feeling your absolute best. Definitely using her going forward for any of my makeup needs!!!

posted 12/04/2018 by Melisa G

Crystal was amazing to work with. She traveled far while pregnant to do my trial and my wedding and was amazingly attentive in both. She listened to all my requests and took them seriously. I was especially impressed by how well she did with my mom who doesn’t wear makeup at all. I would highly recommend her!

posted 10/21/2018 by Judith S

I had the privilege of working with Crystal as she dolled me up for my wedding day as well as a few bridesmaids,my mom, and mother in-law. Needless to say we all loved her work! She listened to what we wanted and if there was something we weren’t sure about, she worked with us until we found something we absolutely loved and felt comfortable with. I highly recommend Crystal, she is not only really good at her job, but she is also kind and very professional. Thank you for making me feel even more beautiful on my wedding day Crystal❤️

posted 10/13/2018 by Briar C

She was and did AMAZING!!! I was blown away with how beautiful I looked AND felt on my wedding day. My hair was perfect and my makeup was perfect. My bridesmaids loved her, as well. Everyone felt beautiful and looked it, too! My face was FLAWLESS!! It looked like I just stepped out of a magazine. It was not cakey or fake looking, just flawless and seamless. Everything she did to my face and hair that day was magical! And it lasted all night! I needed no touch ups. She was very accommodating to what I wanted and the pictures I showed her. She is super friendly and easy to talk to. And you really can't beat the price, either!!! They say you get what you pay for, but honestly, she is worth way more than she charges. Please choose her for your special day if you want to not only look beautiful, but feel it, too! I have no regrets!!! Thanks CrisJenn!!

posted 10/02/2018 by Samantha M

Crystal was absolutely hands down incredible!! She was awesome to work with! She was so easy going and and made the while experience fun! I had originally had someone else scheduled to do my makeup and hair but they had to cancel a week before my wedding. I posted on Facebook asking for sometine who was available on the day of my wedding. There were a lot of people who responded and Crystal was one of them. I looked and everyone that had previously posted with they had done, and while there were many great and talented people, Crystal 's work was the most impressive! She had so many AMAZING bridal makeup pictures, I really encourage eveyone to go check out her page on facebook! She made me feel so comfortable right off the bat. She was very friendly and easy going. My makeup and hair looked phenomenal! She did full coverage and it lasted all night! Everyone could not stop talking about how pretty my makeup was and how flawless my skin looked. My hair also held up the whole noght and looked incredible! I truly and highly highly highly recommend Crystal for anything bridal you need for hair and makeup!

FOR MORE REVIEWS, VISIT US ON

THE KNOT OR OUR FACEBOOK PAGE!

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • round